Mount Jiuhua


Mount Jiuhua (literally "Nine Glorious Mountains") is one of the four sacred mountains of Chinese Buddhism. Many of the mountain's shrines and temples are dedicated to Ksitigarbha (known in Chinese as Dìzàng), who is a bodhisattva and protector of souls in hell according to Mahayana Buddhist tradition. It is listed as the first batch of national key scenic spots. It belongs to the three mountain systems (Huangshan Mountain, Jiuhuashan Mountain and Tianmu Mountain) with echelon array at the south part of Anwei Province. Located in the southeast of Chizhou City, Anhui Province, looking out to Tianzhu Mountain separated from the Yangtze River in the northwest, rising above with Huangshan across Taiping Lake, it is the main entrance to the golden tourist line in the north-- "Two Mountains and One Lake" (Huangshan Mountain, Jiuhuashan and Taiping Lake). With the Scenic area of 120 square kilometers, the scope of protection of 174 square kilometers. The center Jiuhua Jie coordinates at 30° north latitude and 117° east longitude.

At present Mount Jiuhua is listed as national AAAAA scenic area, the demonstration zone of national civilized scenic spot, known as an international Buddhist destination.

  Related News
Show China
Show China
| Cooperation | About us | Contact Us |
Address:Huatian Mansion 26F,Lianhuachi East Road,Haidian District,Beijing,100038,P.R.C.
Service Hotline:86-010-58880347 E_Mail:
Copyright©2006 China Intercontinental Digital Publisher
All rights reserved.Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.